McArthur Island and Downstream

I dawdled to give 
some time for the sky to clear.
But all was in vain! 

~ carliewired

I was looking out my windows just after 7 AM to check on the weather. We're back to the gloomies today. No hope of sunshine in the forecast.
It was just 0 C but calm.

I waited until 10 to head out for McArthur Island. I met N in the doorway who was just arriving to work on the bathrooms. He has recovered well. 

I made my first stop by the foot bridge where several photographers were stationed. The search for the lynx continues. I get a kick out of the camouflage clothing. I got my shot of my mountains from the other side of the slough and drove on. 

Again, I was hoping to find some deer, but found disc golf players instead. The sun was trying to peek out and was making some glimmers on the river. I noticed that Canada geese seem to be moving around in pairs. Surely, it must be a bit early for nesting. 

I caught sight of some big equipment out on the river downstream from McArthur Island. I don't know why they are they piling up sand/gravel. It could be the work of the pulp mill or the city of Kamloops. I'm always impressed with heavy equipment. As usual, my camera sees better than I do. I didn't notice the fellow with the dog on the beach until I uploaded my photos. 

I'm home, as usual. I will make lunch for N and we'll have a visit. 

Our forecast is for a mix of sun and cloud and a high of 9 C. We could expect some rain overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.