Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In training!

I'm going to Islay next month for a short photo holiday. There may be a visit to a whisky distillery during the tour. I dug out my old bottle of Laphroaig and prepared a nightcap. It's very, very peaty and I like it.

I rarely drink whisky, but thought I should get in training!!

Last night's storm left quite a few small branches down in the garden, but no major damage. Tomorrow's is yet to be experienced. 

Today I went to see my wonderful physio. She has done such a good job on Arth, that she had a go at Aggie today. That was very painful, but I'm sure it will have good effects. I have to practice relaxing the quads more. I'll try, because it's great to have less pain.

Jenny and Dennis came this afternoon. We had a lovely chat over a cup of coffee/tea. Jenny told us about Alan Yentob's series, Imagine, and tonight we watched him interview Bernadine Evaristo. It was worth seeing and is available on BBC iPlayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.