Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Still teaching!

Maureen, who comes as a carer for Mum, has bought an embroidery kit and Mum is helping her to learn the stitches. They were engrossed in the project when I popped my head around the door late in the morning.

Mum is also helping another friend with her embroidery project.

Storm Eunice has not been severe here in Humshaugh. It was windy but sunny first thing. I let the cats go out. Later in the morning, the winds were wild and it was raining so I made the cat flap allow them to come in but not go out again. To say they were angry is an understatement.

Oscar came upstairs into my lounge and yelled at me. Then, when he realised he could not get out, he fled to a cupboard and has not moved. He has not eaten or drank. I think he is very frightened that he will be placed in his basket to go who knows where (but probably the vet's). Poor Oscar.

Daisy has wandered around, accepting strokes, but trying to persuade me to let her go out.

West and south of here there is snow. We have had a few high winds and rain. Strange weather.

I found my missing computer glasses today and also my mislaid diary so I am much happier than I was.

I nearly forgot to say Hip, Hip, Hooray for the community buy out of Blip, six years ago today. Those were anxious times, until we knew Blip was safe. I'm so grateful to everyone who worked to make this possible. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.