Sunshine and showers

Blustery, still pretty cold in that wind - but with great interludes of sunshine and a sequence of rainbows.
I got a few mundane things done today: a routine blood test, some Greek homework for tomorrow, some food shopping.
I also took a set of prints (linocuts and lithographs) down to the framing shop. One of them needs to be ready for Richard's 70th birthday at the beginning of April, so I need to get on with it.  But I got there to discover that the shop has changed its hours and now only opens Thurs-Sat. Should have checked online beforehand. 
It all worked out OK in the end, as Ruth gave me a ring while I was out,  to see if I could help with the school pick-up. Luca still isn't very well, and so I kept him company as he napped, while Ruth picked Eben up.
More grim news from the Ukraine. More inauthentic posturing from Johnson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.