The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cheers!

(Hand looks as if it's borrowed from a Hallowe'en costume. No wonder people are always trying to give me meals! I need the kind of food that adds weight specifically to hands and feet).

The cocktail I am holding is non-alcoholic. The wine bottles behind me are real. Dave and I were eating in a restaurant in Cheltenham to celebrate my birthday again and his, which is on Saturday. I took a selfie on my.phone because I was trying to show him how to do something with photos on his phone. Then the food arrived...

I'm pleased that I persuaded Dave to try the bus route into town, but I realise he may never use it again. He prefers driving or walking. His walking is becoming increasingly laboured and slow these days.

He's off on a one night mystery coach tour on Saturday to celebrate his 80th. I wished him well, and am secretly hoping that the flood waters over England will recede, and that there won't be any more storms this week.

PS Lockdown hair and wearing FAR too many patterns at once. That's me making an effort...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.