The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Whacky Wednesday?

I worked at special needs holiday club during the day, in a nearby town. A quiet session, in a beautiful setting. Tomorrow looks as if it will be more challenging, with a number of new young people attending.

Afterwards I was dropped off in Stroud, where I did some shopping, had a hot chocolate in a cafe, and walked home. CleanSteve had bought some under-sink storage units I'd requested from Aldi, and I had the joy of slotting together the many pieces. Then I rearranged the contents of the cupboard under the sink. No less than five bottles of washing up liquid were discovered!

It's wild, I tell you, wild! When did Wednesday nights ever feel this exciting? The picture at the top is the "after" pic, while the one below is the "before" shot.

I let Indie outside for a few minutes because her microchip registration has come through, and she won't wear a harness. She ran off but fortunately decided to come back. She knows the stink of our house.

Meanwhile, in Lochaber, our mother suffered a loss of balance/fall last night. Luckily, the evening carer found her, and called an ambulance. She was pronounced ok, but was deemed to be very confused this morning by the diabetic nurse, and was admitted to hospital in Fort William. I haven't spoken to her, because I am told she is still confused. Apparently she may have a UTI, which of course causes confusion ( she is fairly confused quite often, but this is worse than usual). She'll be given antibiotics and kept in for a day or two. Thank goodness for the carers and the diabetic nurse! And for my two nearby sisters too, for their part in the drama. It's sad that our mother did not remember to press her panic button when she had her fall. She often presses it by mistake, apparently, and then thinks that the emergency responders have called her in error. Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.