The Eyes Have It!

Apologies for my posting today...and probably the next few to come. I had cataract surgery today and can't see! Well I can see a bit - enough to navigate my way from the couch to the fridge, one eye closed behind its plastic shield, the other struggling without its prescription lens! But working on a computer? Not a chance! I have been trying, but right now it seems to be a lost cause.. And I can't promise myself that next week will be any better as I get the other eye done on Tuesday, so I expect my world will be double blurred after that!!

I will try to post again tomorrow ..and will keep trying, but for now I will just say that all went well..the nurses were wonderful, the experience in the OR was interesting..and the predicted snow and freezing rain held off long enough to get safety to and from the hospital further east down the 401 - courtesy of my good neighbour Elaine. 

My big concern now? How will I ever amuse myself if I cannot see? Well, there are a lot of drops to be dropped and trying to keep track of which one is to be dropped when and how many times will take up a lot of time and effort! .... and then I hear that there are audiobooks? Imagine that! Reading without actually reading....so,  methinks I may get that Book Club book "read" in time after all! 

I anxiously await the day when all will be revealed.. in sharp focus, in brilliant colour, and minus haloes, radiating lines and glare,  and I will get to see if these new lenses really are as good as they say they are! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.