Morning Fog

Fog developed in
the night. My mountains are now
revealed piece by piece.

~ carliewired

I was out the door with my camera at 7 AM. It was a balmy 2 C. The valleys were filled with fog this morning. I could not see past the hedge at the bottom of my yard. I decided I should look for some shots along the river as the fog moved along. 

I parked at the Schubert Drive Lookout on the North Thompson River. I was hoping I might encounter some ducks, but only crows showed up this morning. The play of light through fog has always fascinated me. The sun was just coming up and it peeked around the clouds and through the veil of fog. The art installation (totems) was silhouetted beautifully against the sunrise. The light changed minute by minute and small views of  my mountains were opened and closed. A young woman came off the Rivers Trail and held up her cell phone to the river. We joked that we each had the same idea to photograph the fog on the river this morning. 

I'm not sure if I will have any company today. N could be arriving to work on the bathrooms again. 

We are to have a mix of sun and cloud today with a high of 12 C. It will feel like spring once again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.