WIRE MANDALA

For Tiny Tuesday I decided to blip my wire mandala. A mandala puzzle is traditionally used as a meditation tool. Up to 35 different shapes can be created.  The mandala is a spiritual and ritual symbol in both Buddhism and Hinduism.  Its continuous shape represents the Universe. I keep mine in the kitchen and most days I will have a " play " with it and change the shape. Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Ive been OK today - just weary -  and a bit sore where the skin was broken yesterday.  It bled quite a lot at the time so the nurse put a large pad and dressing on it and Ive left that in place for today.  There's a bit of bruising around the area too.  The support stocking is very uncomfortable... and I need to keep it on for 4 more days and night.  Roll on Saturday.

Had a quiet day indoors until it was time to go to Slimming Group.  I gained a pound this week ( probably because I did some " comfort eating " when I got home yesterday evening.)   We crowned our Greatest Loser " tonight.  It was Jacqueline who has lost over 9 stone.  When I first started at Slimming World Jaqueline was already a member and had already lost 9 stone so of course she was a great motivation ... and proof that the Slimming World plan could work.  A well deserved winner.  Runner up was ..... me.   We both had to say a few words about our " journey. " - and we got a bunch of flowers each.  J got tulips and I got daffodils... very appropriate as its St Davids Day today.

The weather today was much better than yesterday.  Today it was milder with lots of sunshine and not a drop of rain.  A lovely Spring day.

Steps today - 6.835

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.