Fading to Grey

Do not scoff at the
weatherman - he really knows what 
he's talking about! 

~ carliewired

I've had a marathon of sleep in the last 24 hours. I needed it. Having trades people in my house for three days completely rattled me. So, I was slow moving this morning. At 9:30 I made the first motions to leave the house, then delayed....At 11 I took a good look outside to see a weather system moving in from the northeast enveloping my mountains in grey. We'd been forecast to have snow flurries, but I was not believing ... until I watched the city disappear before my eyes. I stood on the deck looking out while tiny white flakes began to whirl about me. It was 3 C. I decided that home is where I will be today. My camera will get the day off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.