Three Bridges

A walk in spring air
was very enjoyable -
but my feet complained! 

~ carliewired

I woke up at 6:30 in time to see the eastern sky brushed with pink. Of course, it didn't last very long. I had decided I would drive to Pioneer Park and get on the Rivers Trail there. I had a quilted heart to release, the first of the year. I finished my first coffee and I arrived there just before 8:30.

It was only 4 C when I stepped out of the truck. I was being very bold for the first day of spring. I went without a hat or boots. The park was rather quiet. I walked under the Red Bridge and  west towards Riverside. I was pleased to find some Trumpeter swans near the railway bridge. That bridge seems hugely attractive to the Canada geese in residence. They perch on the footings and argue with one another about territory. I walked as far as the construction fence leading into Riverside Park. There was a lot of traffic on the Overlander Bridge this morning. I caught a beautiful common merganzer fishing in the river. He cruised on down river dipping his red bill from time to time. 

I picked up my breakfast at the drive-thru, then went up the hill to pay the balance of my flooring installation. The installer did a good job but his behaviour in my home left something to be desired. I wanted to speak in person with the manager, who has been most sympathetic. My points to the manager were 1. an installer does not need to play rock music in my home. (that's why earbuds were invented) and 2. installers should not help themselves to/make use of items in my home. I returned to the manager a lino cutter and a razor blade that were left behind. The cutter was left in my laundry room, but the razor blade was discovered in a wet towel (that had been taken from my upstairs bathroom) that I tossed into my washing. Thankfully, my daughter was not injured when she found the razor in with my washing. 

I'm in for the day playing with quilt fabric. 

We're in for a mix of cloud and sun today. The projected high is 15 C. It looks and smells like spring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.