Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Year of the Hellebores

I've noticed that hellebores are doing well in other people's gardens this year. Then, suddenly, I noticed that the ones that grow in our shady garden are just wonderful. It must be to do with the weather conditions being right.

I love the detail in them and the subtlety of the colours.

This morning I did a supermarket shop. We didn't need as much as usual, so I did not have an online order delivered. Very funny. I managed to buy all sorts of things I fancied in Aldi! (Will my loyalty remain when Lidl opens?)

This afternoon I went to Newcastle to meet my new psychiatrist (the other one has retired). I immediately liked him and I feel very relieved and happy now the handover has gone through. Hopefully, I won't need his help, but he is there is I need him.

Tonight was the Tynedale Photo Group. We had a talk by David Southern, a landscape photographer who has retired to Northumberland. His images are imaginative and evocative. I saw figures and dancers and intriguing shapes. He did show too many images, which was a shame. Less is more in this situation.

I'm busy trying to book transport for my trip to the Scillies in September. It's not as straightforward as I thought.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.