An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

ESP...

Backblip

In the absence of flowers for an EFB (emergency flower blip) you get an ESP instead!  

Actually my SP serves two purposes, emergency blip and record of my recent haircut.  Linda cut it on Monday morning and it needed quite a snip as it had been almost 4 months since I last saw her.  Neither of us could believe it.  Anyhoo, my hair is a bit shorter than usual and I like the length, so this blip can serve as a reminder of how short she cut it, to show her next time.

Poor David is still struggling with his cold.  His cough is horrendous (gets worse in the evening and during the night) and he sounds like Barry White when he talks!  Despite this, he got all the Gin Palace paraphernalia down from the loft, emptied the GP of garden furniture and got the cushions on the sofa.  It's now ready for its annual spring clean before being converted to our happy place.  Fingers crossed the Grand Opening 2022 (slightly later than last year), will be this weekend, as the weather forecast is fab!

Meanwhile I made birthday cards for three of Alan's team who have their birthdays in April.  I also learnt a new trick today...to crochet an Easter Bunny!  Well the head and ears :-)) Will definitely be blipped along with my Easter egg bunting nearer the time.



   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.