A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Stellata

Got out to enjoy the sunshine this morning as it’s not going to last many more days.

We walked the lower paths through St Ives woods and up into Betty’s woods before heading across the park to The Ivy Kitchen for a coffee sitting out side in the sun.
One of the horses seemed very interested in us - extra but we had nothing for him.
Chris returned to the village and I took the lane down to Woodbank Garden Centre where I’d seen some Blackthorn hedges in bloom. Lots of bees enjoying the flowers.

I got home before Chris and he had the key so I took to the garden and found this first Magnolia Stellata bloom just opening.
There are flowers just opening on the Pasque flowers both the well established plant and one of the new ones I planted last year.

I saw a Peacock butterfly on our walk and a Tortoiseshell in the garden, that together with the Comma seen last week I think is the most I’ve ever seen so early in the year.

Washing out and dry. Have a good weekend everyone, if your in the UK make the most of the weather as the forecast is for cold returning next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.