Crafts, running and games

It was an early start and I was in Sheringham by 8.15 and setting up. I'll try to give a positive account of my day. So, lots of friendly people, all talented in their own crafts, gathered in the church hall. Once we were all set up, we sat back to await shoppers. After a while we started chatting to eat other - there were not many shoppers, and some of the other ladies said there didn't seem to be many, if any visible posters or adverts pointing people to us. As it is out of the main high street, advertising is vital.

I chatted to lots of the stall holders sitting around me - I think there were only about 23 stalls in total. It was nice to be with people, a novelty for me these days. A good variety of lovely crafts. Several other stall holders were very encouraging about my acorn mice pictures. Some stall holders made sales, maybe even everyone except me, as a slow trickle of people moved through. I settled and read my book - thank goodness I had taken it with me. Had a break and manicured my nails, then went back to my book. Jon brought me a sandwich at lunchtime, and by 3pm I was beginning to sort out my boxes to see what I could start putting away. I was packed up and home just after 4pm along with everyone else. Before I left we discussed the merit in doing it next month, but having made no sales at all, I'm not sure. It is only £15, but after today I'm not feeling hopeful and need to revisit my crafting. I may have one more go, try reducing what is on my table, and making my display neater and more professional. Review my prices. After that I won't waste more money. In the meantime I am going to have a serious declutter of all my craft things. I don't have the room for it all, and especially if I can't shift it. It looks like I'm stuck with continuing with the day job for a while yet!

When I got back, Mollie was going out for a run - she has been doing couch to 5k again, so I joined her on her week 4 day 3 run. I felt like I needed to do something positive, but I haven't run for over a year - actually I've barely done any exercise, so was pleased to be able to get through it. I ache a bit now though. She then cooked chicken burritos for dinner, which were delicious. Then the 4 of us played Monopoly Builder - a version we bought at Christmas and only played once. Still very chilly without the heating, but as you can see we have ways to keep warm. The fire isn't being very effective - the smokeless coal stuff is rubbish.

Looking forward to a lie in tomorrow, followed by The Archers omnibus and some more seed planting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.