DAMSON BLOSSOM AGAIN

Well Hubby has now tested positive as well!!!  At the moment Hubby says he is now acknowledging it is more than hay fever and the cold like symptoms are surfacing a lot more, but just that.  Fingers crossed.   G and I did another test too and ours are still positive but the lines are getting fainter so I'm taking that as it's on it's way out at last!!!!!!  It feels like weeks but in reality it's only been a week today for G and two days less for me, it feels much longer.

I am now sporting a lovely cold sore above my top lip, so I look even more delightful than usual!!!!

Popped into the garden and took another shot the damson  blossm  that is blooming well and obviously wasn't too badly affected by the frosts earlier  on.

I'm thinking of going for a walk down by the Levens Estuary tomorrow because it is usually extremely quiet when I've been beore and I'm  usually the only one there, I hope that would be OK??

Thank heavens for having a balcony with some view and small, but lovely gardens.  

I had to cancel our arrangements for G;s birthday lunch at Holker Ghyll hotel on Thursday and they were sooooo lovely that as soon as all 3 of us have had two negatives each we will be going up there for some lovely lunch.  

Having had this now it has put me off going to places so I'm going to be even more picky and choosy where  I go from now. I just dont feel confident with going anywhere.  The Holker Ghyll will be fine because we an be a long way from other people, so we will make the most of that when we can.

I hope you are all well.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.