A Day For Flowers

I got up to a message giving me the bad news that my favourite cabinet maker had passed away.
When I looked up to contemplate the shocking news I saw the flowers in the vase .......... they had to be the Blip.

To take my mind off it I went and destroyed some bits of wood on the lathe and called them spinning tops.

Later, after taking SWMBO to collect her prescription and some steaks I saw some wild flowers on the local roundabout - so I collected the camera and walked down to the roundabout, lay down and took some pictures .... 5 here
As I crossed back to walk home a car stopped and the driver asked what I was doing. I was going to ask him why he wanted to know.... until I saw the camera with the huge lens on it sitting on the passenger seat. I explained that I was just taking 'macro' shots of the flowers and he said he was heading to 'the river' to look for the ring necked parakeets which have taken up residence. I have heard of their existence in the area but I have never seen them - so I wished him all the best. Now I need to do some research.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.