An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hebrides and the hen...

Backblip


Ele and Kenny stayed over and we all had a lie in.  

After some rather tasty bacon rolls and large mugs of tea, Ele and I wrote our shopping list for our Click and Collect Tesco order that we've organised to pick up in Stornoway after we get off the ferry and before we head to the holiday house we are staying in on Harris for the first week of our holiday.

We are picking up the basics and enough food to see us through till Monday (everything closed on a Sunday) then we will buy locally in Harris.  Hope to eat out quite often.

Other than that, the four of us had quite a leisurely afternoon.  

Ele and David took Lola for a walk.  Kenny and I stayed and chatted about our upcoming holiday and previous holidays and I got so carried away, the granny square I was crocheting ending up almost double the size it should be!  

They stayed for dinner and we ended up getting a Chinese takeaway.  

Ele saw my studio for the first time since my paintings went up on the walls and everything is in its proper place.  She loves it.  I nabbed this shot of my little hen holding a very tiny (3" x 2") landscape painting of the north Harris hills as an emergency blip!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.