A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Green

A full day despite the mixed weather. Heavy rain eased by the time I walked up to Pilates mid morning. Some good hip exercises today which I must try at home.

My friend, who normally comes with me and with whom I spend  the rest of the day, is away in Canada this month so Chris and I headed up to Skipton.
He wanted a few things and we could do our M&S shop there which we missed yesterday so we combined that with a walk in Skipton Castle Woods.

There were some wonderful fresh greens on the trees but to my surprise the huge banks of Wild Garlic that greet you as you enter the woods we’re also still largely green. The bank in the blip had the most open flowers on it but some were totally green so another couple of weeks needed to see them at their best.

We climbed up to the top of the woods where the Wild Garlic (Ramson) largely disappeared and we’re replaced by Bluebells, but not in great number, and Wood Anemones.

There are some willow sculptures in the woods, the female archer being the most well known. Up at the top there is a horse and below it now a new one, a stag. Extra.

We returned into Skipton along the canal and found a little tea shop for a cuppa before doing our shopping.

Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.