Broodingly Bucolic

Thanks for the great reception to yesterday's Chancelry. Some of you asked how it was created. I'll first point you to the original single mono image here, processed in Silver Efex to bring out the fine structure. This was taken and simply flipped around a vertical axis to produce a mirror image, then pasted as a layer on to the original image in Photoshop with 50% transparency and finally put through Silver Efex again to boost the contrast. It was done quite hastily on the train home as I wasn't very excited about any of my other shots. You have to choose the source image quite well. The result is often a ghastly ghostly mess!

Another rather dark and busy shot to post this evening, one to reflect my mood I think. It's been a very tough week and my head just gave up late this afternoon. I couldn't think straight at all. The forecast is set fair for tomorrow so I'm hoping to avoid thinking about work completely by getting out for my first long bike ride of the year. It's also the first day of the cricket season proper here tomorrow. Forrest scored an unbeaten fifty in a friendly game last weekend and has been picked for the firsts. Roam is playing at home for the seconds. I'm hoping they will shine as brightly as the sun is predicted to and give me something to cheer about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.