Tranquille Panoramas

It's a Saturday,
lazy and quiet, with no
obligations - yeah!

~ carliewired

TOP:  At my first stop overlooking the wetlands pond, I got to finish my breakfast and enjoy the blue sky emerging. The cattle are all gone from the pastures. The grass is a green as green gets. There are just a few birds on the pond and it is getting bigger. 

MIDDLE: I drove on the bottom of Red Lake Road where I can see the railway lines at the bottom of Battle Bluff. There were no big horn sheep anywhere I could see. I did see eagles rising up off Kamloops Lake. One flew directly over my head and up into the hills. 

BOTTOM: My last stop was a look over the sagebrush to the wetlands pond and beyond to the Thompson River. Everything looks glorious in morning sunshine. 

I'm home to putter today. No plans and no promises. I do have all the ingredients for turluturlu. I'll see what I can do! 

We have a much better day than the weatherman had forecast. We have a risk of thundershowers this afternoon. Our high today could reach 19 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.