SNACKS

The day started off OK.  I had a nice breakfast and watched a bit of TV.  Then I started feeling terrible.  Aches and pains everywhere and tummy troubles.  Feeling tired.  So I just chilled out of the sofa and kept falling asleep

The last footie match of the season had a 4pm kick off - Burnley v Newcastle.  So I summoned up the energy to do some ironing whilst listening to the match on the radio.  It wasn't really a vital match for Newcastle but a win could move them up the table.  And a win would cause Burnley to be relegated .... and Leeds to be safe.

Newcastle played well especially in the first half and the score was 0 -1 to Newcastle at half time. Newcastle scored again after 60 mins.  By now Burnley were playing better - fighting to save themselves going down.  They did pull a goal back after 69 mins but that was it.  A loss for Burnley and they are heading for the Championship.  Newcastle's finishing position was 11th.  An amazing achievement considering the position they were in around Christmas.  Eddie Howe and the players have worked miracles.  Roll on August and the new season.

I needed lots of rests whilst doing the ironing so I didn't do as much of it as I intended.  Decided to have a nap on the sofa.

I was still asleep when the doorbell rang - it was my Asda online order.  Haven't done an online shop for ages but Asda sent me a £10 voucher which encouraged me to put in an order. 

I was struggling for a blip so my " Emergecy Blip " is the snacks I got in my order.  All quite low in syns.  My favourite is the popcorn.

My brother and his wife flew off to Dubai around 9pm this evening.  They arrive there at 7.25am and have a 24 hour stopover - they are staying in a nice hotel and have booked a boat trip for tomorrow.

I haven't eaten anything since breakfast as Ive got no appetite.  Think I will try and have an early night so will need to catch up with comments tomorrow hopefully.

Steps today - 4,337

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.