Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very wet day

To see the change from yesterday’s weather, you can look at my first extra. Visibility in Rupit was very poor.

The taxi drivers who came to transport us to Vic were reassuring: the weather was much better at a lower altitude.

Suzanne at the hotel supplied us with enormous umbrellas. Just as well because the cloud bursts were spectacular.

Vic is a fascinating town. I managed to see the Leather Museum before everything stopped at 1pm. The town was almost deserted and all the churches and galleries on the tourist route were closed.

The children in my blip were part of a school group who were selling things they had made to raise funds. I bought a fridge magnet to show willing.

They loved practising their English with me anD the teachers were happy for me to take the photo.

Lunch was in a wonderful veggie restaurant.

On our way home, we made a detour to see a remarkable house in Manlleu. The owner gathered stones and built the house himself. Eat your heart out Gaudi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.