pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

First Blood, Part 3

Yes! I finally deployed the splat pack correctly, covering myself in warm, sticky stage blood!

OK, the chair may have copped a load of it again and yes, one of the cast’s dressing gown received a minor drenching and sure, ayearinthelife had to bring forth his best Lady Macbeth as he finessed a single “damn spot” from his white shirt, but everything and everybody else was largely unspattered.

The performance went well too and for my money, the opening scene was the best we’ve ever done it. It always amazes me how different audiences react each night. The first two performances we had listeners on tenterhooks and this evening it felt lighter with the gathered crowd picking up more on the comedic beats throughout (might be due to the fact that some BATS alumni were in the house), but either way they seemed to have enjoyed it.

Only one performance remains and this time the audience will feature my boss and colleagues, and I have no idea what their reaction will be.

Best keep another splat pack in reserve…

Photo credit: ayearinthelife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.