Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Delicious!

My first Long-legged Fly shot of the year and even managed to get one eating something.  These are impossibly tiny flies so I am not sure what it's eating, perhaps a very small aphid nymph.  I enjoy trying to shoot these little flies - they are very pretty with colors ranging from metallic green to metallic bronze. They tend to stay on leaves but move erratically so they are challenging to photograph.  

I had a nice FT chat with my parents this morning - it was nice to see them after almost two weeks!  

I'm still editing and sorting my pics from TX and reliving the great times we had there.  I haven't gotten to my roadrunner shots next but hoping I got some decent ones of it drinking.  Suzanne got a killer shot with droplets of water coming off the bill.  

I spent most of the morning outside with Jax.  I left him snoozing on the deck while I did some weeding and general putzing in the garden.  Just as I was settling in to take some shots of the catbirds snatching berries, Jax started barking like crazy, hackles fully engaged.  I was expecting a bear but it turned out to be a buck browsing in the undergrowth next to the patio.  Jax clearly thought it was an immediate danger, silly dog.

Dark with nothing else today

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.