Misty Morning

Water levels are
still high and we remain on
alert for flooding

~ carliewired

I finished my big mug of coffee and was out the door at 6 AM. I had two deliveries to make before crossing the bridge, then I was on to Riverside Park. 

I love being out before most of the world wakes up. I get the road mostly to myself and I get the park mostly to myself as well. 

Coming into the park I had to navigate around the large sandbags in the roadway. I parked by the tennis courts to walk up the bike path to towards the bridge. I stopped halfway to get a shot of my mountains and the confluence in the mist. We've had more rain overnight and some clouds remained. I see that the survivor tree is hanging on for dear life. With some luck it will make it through another spring runoff. 

I walked past the Celtic Stones that now serve as a condo for the Riverside marmots. There's definitely a family occupying that space. They were curious about me this morning. 

On my way back to my car I walked through the rose garden. The roses are at their best right now. They must have liked this cooler, damp weather we've been having. I took note of the abundance of aphids they are harbouring. I am not sure what the city workers do about that, if anything. I left my quilted heart on a bench near the rose garden. 

I was home with my drive-thru breakfast just after 7. I'm in for the day now and will get some cleaning and sorting done. 

We have a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of 24 C. There is a high chance of showers today with a risk of a thunderstorm. We are advised that temperatures in the 30s range will arrive this weekend. The warning brings increased danger of flooding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.