A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Summer roses

We’ve just had a very heavy down pour but this morning was warm and sunny. A bit fresher after rain last night but I got my washing out and mostly dried.

These are roses in our garden at the moment, top left is ‘Grace’ and top right is ‘Alexander’. In the middle is my favourite scented ‘Shropshire Lad’. 
Bottom left is ‘Jubilee Celebration’ not from the recent Platinum Jubilee but from the Golden Jubilee 20 years ago. It’s a standard but unfortunately always seems to hang it’s head. Bottom right is ‘Champagne Moment’ bought for the birth of granddaughter Eda. We have two as this one didn’t look as though it was going to live but that’s good as we certainly had two champagne moments when our granddaughters were born. I did buy one for Jude but it’s not doing very well. The other rose I have that I’ve never been totally happy with us ‘The Alnwick Rose’ it’s in full bloom at the moment, a nice pink but I find the blooms never open well.

We do have a yellow climber ‘ Maigold’ which climbs by the kitchen window and a pink climber (name forgotten) on the back wall, plus some white low growing shrub roses under the front window. 

Roses do make a summer garden.

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.