Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cosmos

When I walked to the village shop this morning, I was able to look all around me and enjoy the wonderful display of summer flowers.

This cosmos was raised from seed by Dick. He planted it in the centre of my red white and blue circle and I’m grateful for his help with the planting. I’ll soon get used to the lack of colour coordination!!

The other Marjorie came this afternoon so there was lots of jolly chatter. She brought ice cream and strawberries. Mmm.

I redressed Margret (next door’s) wounds from her fall. One had bled, but the wound looks as though it will heal well.

Tonight I saw the end of Intimacy on Netflix. I thought it was too long but the central theme was very modern. I think it’s worth watching and discussing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.