pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Man vs. Wednesday

It is usually a quiet day at work on a Wednesday. 

My work wife (who will soon join the list of other wives who have exchanged me for someone else) doesn’t work on a Wednesday and so my email volume usually drops quite significantly. Today was the polar opposite as query after query piled in and then the phone got in on the action too.

After the stellar day yesterday, it was quite the come down and I was relieved when 4pm rolled around as I’d been able to agree an early finish to take the wee ones to their swimming lesson. We were all suffering a bit from mid-week grumpiness I think, so we were glad of sitting down to watch a couple of episodes of Rowan Atkinson’s very silly, but nonetheless enjoyable to the wee ones; Man vs. Bee. 

I didn’t take a picture all day, so had to resort to an emergency blip of the spider plant in the front room. There were no bees lurking in it.

At least, I don’t think there were….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.