Lazy Sunday

I'm going for the
low-hanging fruit this morning.
I've no energy! 

~carliewired

My daughter kept me talking until almost 2 AM. She came to help me sort and organize in preparation for some more home improvements. We had dinner together and several pots of tea. This morning I am a wreck. It will be coffee, breakfast, blip and nap. 

I was out the door by 8 having drained my coffee pot. I stopped to pick up some breakfast at a drive-thru before crossing the river to the downtown. I parked beside Gaglardi Square, a beautiful little oasis in our city centre. I did a rather quick walk around the garden. I was able to get the fountain this time as my morning start was so late. The garden is beautifully tended by the city crew. I had it all to myself this morning. 

I was home again by 9. I'm in for the day. There's a promise of rain, so I'm not encouraged to do much else. 

The forecast is for a high of 26 C with some rain expected and a severe thunderstorm watch for later today. 


*** Previous blip of Gaglardi Square/St. Andrew's on the Square. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.