Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Colour Purple

I met my brother in Monmouth (South Wales UK) at midday for a brunch but got there early for a walk around. I spotted the lady outside Miles Morgan Travel agents and was struck by how her hair colour matched the sign she was stood under. Maybe she's an employee?

After cutting the lawns early afternoon, a couple of neighbours came around and we sat on my front deck enjoying a large iced coffee I made them, putting the world to rights. Oddly, Boris wasn't mentioned which is the big news of the day.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'animal or insect' and I must admit I struggled a bit on my travels yesterday. Some lovely entries which gave me fun choosing and narrowing down my choices.......I hope you like them!

1.   Marlieske                                  Deer
2.   Trisharooni                                Billy the dog
3.   Gordo                                         the cat
4.   Nicoiseannie                             Butterfly
5.   Kipsie                                         Bull


Honourary Mentions
_____________________

60plus                                              Sheep
BobKennedy                                    Bee
DollyDoug                                        Luna (dog)
Les Tension                                     Bum shot!  (Zebra)
hevkk                                               Bee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.