Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Rene's tags

I wonder if you remember that Mum was working on an embroidery project last year? It was to embroider a small piece every week and mount it on a luggage label.

Her eye operation in August put her well behind schedule. This year she has had a lot of difficulty seeing clearly, but she has not given up. The November tags are completed.

You will guess that the first is for Bonfire Night. I particularly like the second, where twigs have been bound with colourful cottons. The last one uses sheaf stitch (like its name).

The December tags are underway. Then all I have to do is find a way to mount and display them all!!

Yes it's been hot and humid.

I was in Newcastle this morning for an appointment at the General Hospital (mental health review). I was early and spent nearly 20 minutes trying to pay for parking. Both machines did not respond when I tried to pay cash. Then I tried using the parking app. It did not recognise my password or my debit card. Eventually I gave up in disgust.

Apparently they are all out of use and you can park for free.

I think that a sign to that effect would be very helpful. (Rant over!)


Someone had dropped a £1 coin so I came home richer.

I'm so glad the temperature has gone down a little this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.