Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Barley fields

David and Debbie arrived at 0930 and we went straight out to walk. There was no wind up on Fallowfield Fell this morning but the heat haze stopped us from seeing into the far distance. 

The crops are well on and looking almost ready for harvesting.

We did 2.5 miles and then came home in time for me to assemble lunch. ("Assemble" is a word that Julie uses about some meals and I think it is very apt. I assembled the salad ingredients and the fruit salad ingredients! The quiche, not made by me, was placed in the oven.)

After a lovely lunch, David and Debbie set off for the first leg of their journey back to Southampton. I just had to capture a photo of them with Mum (see extra).

Mum and I watched the tennis. I fell asleep twice but was awake for the last two sets. I knew that Djokovic would win, but I had a tiny hope that the Italian would make it.

I am not interested in football, but I just had to watch tonight. Oh dear, a penalty shoot out. I thought that the better team won, but it was very sad for those who missed their penalties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.