Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daisy in Waiting

Daisy always settles down for the evening quite early on. She often lies on her blanket on a chair in the conservatory. I close the cat flap during the evening to prevent egress.

As time goes by, she often sits and looks out into the garden, waiting for Oscar to come home. He is a stop-out and it is often after 10pm when he rolls in. Daisy is then more settled.

I was at the surgery before 9 this morning for routine bloods to check my thyroid. You can go into the waiting room now, but only two people maximum are allowed to be there.

The morning slid away as usual.

I have no idea why I was so tired (entertaining, talking tennis, football!) but I needed a sleep after lunch. Margret came over to see us, so I shook myself and got up. Then I baked a cake ready for more guests tomorrow. I am ashamed to say that I overcooked it and it has a crust. Ghastly. I think it will adapt for pudding, but not to be served with afternoon tea.

My defence is that the recipe said 1 to 1.5 hours. I set the timer for 45 mins and it was not ready. I left it only 10 more.......

I do have Rich Tea and chocolate digestive biscuits if all else fails!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.