A day in the life

By Shelling

Rockery

The last bit of editing was completed this morning for the Beatles-project, now for something different. There are more recordings to be made  but not as many songs this time, and they are a bit easier to play.

I'm expecting four kubic meters of firewood to be delivered sometimes this week so I've been trying to find some good spots to keep it, I'm not quite sure how big heap that's going to be but I will learn about it when the wood arrives, I assume there will be a blip taken.
While I was in the garden I spent an hour freeing my "Rockery" from half a meter of grass and weeds. Lesson learned for next year. If, and when I plant or plan something in the garden, I better be prepared to keep it nice and weeded. I had four different kinds of succulents when I made the rockery in mid April, see extra, not much has survived, probably in lack of light from all the grass covering it. The only thing thriving is the House-leek in the thumbnail. Ants had moved in and the plant was covered in ants-eggs, maybe the ants took care of the leek as well, it seems to be doing fine. I'll get some more succulents and start over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.