Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A garden in Humshaugh

I always look into the gardens as I walk through the village. Today I popped to the shop and enjoyed looking at the sweet peas and the hollyhocks in this garden.

I would love to go in and pick some of the sweet peas. They need to be picked to encourage more flowers.

I’ve been at home today. I have to confess that I’m tired after yesterdays walk, but it’s the sort of tired that feels good!

I made a Victoria sandwich cake and omitted to run a knife around the tin before turning it out. Whoops. Lumps were left behind. (I had a baking paper circle in the bottom, it was sides that stuck.) it tasted good so I had to eat up the bits, then made the cake rectangular before sandwiching it with butter icing.

The other Marjorie came this afternoon so there was good conversation and good humour.

PS I forgot to say that I had two blips yesterday. The other was part of the Lorna Podcast series. Do look if you have time. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2994179334089998636

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.