Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Crag Lough from the east

I was in two minds whether to walk today. Arth has been sore since last Wednesday's walk. The weather was fine and not too hot, so I made myself get ready and join the longer walk.

We did a 10 mile circular from Bardon Mill village, going north to Hadrian's Wall Trail.

Here you see the view as we look west over Crag Lough. You can see that the water level is low.

In the foreground you may see ladies' bedstraw, harebells and hawkweed plus a few others. 

A few people had ice cream at Housesteads. That's a first on our walks.

When I arrived home Margret (next door) was here. I managed to fall asleep while talking to her. Oh dear! It was warm and comfortable and I could not help myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.