Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Remake Retake

The Lawnmowers Theatre Company came to Hexham's Queens Hall tonight with a profoundly moving production about learning disabilities.

The four actors were on stage and working for a whole hour. It was a multimedia production using the spoken word and music to which they mimed and acted.

You can see more about the production here.

They explored the nature of disability including the morality of eugenics, gender, sexuality and just living. It was joyous and profound.

Chris, in my blip, lives 2 doors away from me in the village. He loves acting and was in his element. 

The audience was small which was a shame because they missed an absolute treat.

Earlier today I went around in circles trying to book my flights/trains to go to the west of Ireland at the end of September. I do not want to fly with Ryanair, whose baggage restrictions are not suitable for photographers. The nearest airport is Knock and the flights are - you've guessed it! 

I can fly to Dublin then take a train to Westport. That can be with Aer Lingus so I'm aiming to organise that.

It was much harder than I expected. (Of course Mum pointed out that I should work out the travel before I book any holidays. She is very helpful like that!)

We managed to watch a bit of tennis too.

PS I have the result of the biopsy from my investigation under anaesthetic a couple of weeks ago and all is well. I wasn't worried, but I'm very glad to have the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.