Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Birds stopped play

Well they didn't. Since we were watching the men's semis at Wimbledon I had to think of how to find a Blip.

The feeders in the back garden are visible from our upstairs lounge window, so I opened a window and stuck the long lens out. The angle was poor and none of the images were particularly good but the tennis drew me back.

I found the Djokovic match boring and was sorry for his opponent. The match between Alcaraz and Medledev was much more exciting than the score line suggested.

I know who I would like to win (Hint: he is Spanish!)

This morning Derek from down the village came to talk cameras. He is very keen to take more bird photos. After my time in the Faroes, I had to say that eye tracking technology makes life much easier. He is trying out my Sony A7 iii but the new technology is just so much better.

Mum's arm is healing well and she is now released from the bandage and had two small dressings on the bits that need to heal. Her skin has healed much faster than I expected, although it is 4 weeks since the fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.