a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Hot and bothered

A reasonably early start saw me drive back from Cheshire this morning where I've been visiting an old friend.  Normally I might have stayed another day, but with the threatened heatwave upon us  I was keen to get back down the motorway system before it got too hot.

By lunchtime here at home the thermometer was tiptoeing above 30C, so we've both taken it very easy this afternoon and have stayed in the shade.  I did venture outside for a while in search of a blip, but its so warm I didn't linger too long once I had this shot of the bee.  

They've slightly downgraded tomorrow's forecast now.  Its only going to be 36C rather than the 38C they had been promising.  I'm so glad that I don't live in the South East where it is due to be hotter.  I hope you manage to stay cool out there folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.