California Vacation ...

... day 5. 

As today is the day of my mom’s birthday party and since it’s at least two hours back to San Marcos we were on the road my 8:30 am.  The party isn’t until 1:00 pm but we wanted to get back to help my sister set up the party venue … which is at the club house of my mom’s development.  After a quick stop at Coachella Valley Vista Point (seen here) and the Dollar Tree we made it back by 10:45 am. 
 
 
Once my sister and niece (she had all the decorations and flowers) arrived R and I helped them set up for the party.  I then returned to mom’s to get ready and pick her up.  She wasn’t allowed to see the venue ahead of time! The party wasn’t a surprise but we didn’t want her there until the start!   The party was lots of fun and I think she really enjoyed herself.  As we were taking down all the decorations after the party some of us (me included!) watched the Kentucky Derby at the club house.  The party might not have been a surprise but the outcome of the derby sure was!
 
After the party we all returned to my mom’s for the evening.  Except Richard and my BIL, Harvey.   Beverly and Harvey are Padres (San Diego's baseball team) season ticket holders and with a home game tonight they had tickets.  Harvey asked me if I wanted to go with him but I said that Richard would probably enjoy it.  Not that I wouldn’t have, of course.   We had a really good time at a game there when we celebrated my 50th birthday several years ago.  They won that particular game but the Padres weren’t so lucky tonight.
 
Once Richard and Harvey returned to mom’s we visited for a little while before they left.  We have arranged to go out to their lovely home tomorrow to celebrate Mother’s day!
 
See you then …
 
Backblipped: July 24, 2022 … it’s about time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.