Marmots Before Breakfast

It's another hot
day coming up - I was in
a really big rush!

I slept in until almost 6. I had to get out the door fast as I was expecting a delivery to my door this morning and I needed to be home again before the truck arrived. I raced off to grab a coffee, then drove into McArthur Island for a quick jaunt.

Mornings like this are golden. The air is cool and fresh. The colours are beautiful. 

I drove to the south side immediately. There's a bit of haze in the air and I caught some of it in my photo of my mountains with the sun shining through. Wildfire smoke in our region has seeped in just a tad. Nothing at all like what we suffered with last summer. 

I stopped again on the southeast corner of the park to walk the Rivers Trail in search of marmots. They weren't difficult to find. I caught one having a long look over the river. Two seemed to be hogging the 'sundeck' this morning. 

I moved on to the Xeriscape Garden near my exit. A pollinator was very busy on the cone flowers. All the daylilies are at their peak right now. There's an array of different colours. 

I hurried off to grab some breakfast and get home fast. I was home for an hour before the delivery arrived. Good timing! 

I am in for the day now and very thankful for A/C. 

We are under a heat warning for the rest of this week. Our high on this sunny day is expected to be 38 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.