5:00 AM and 7:15 AM

A turbulent night
for weather - I am going
right back to bed now! 

It was 1 AM when I opened the doors and windows and shut off the A/C. Outside and inside were at 25 C. I was off to bed with my spray bottle of cold water. What a treat that is to spritz myself to keep cool! 

We'd been forecast to have a thunderstorm in the late afternoon yesterday but it did not materialize. But, at 3:30 AM this morning the thunder woke me up. I sat in a chair to watch the light show while I ate a bowl of cottage cheese with pineapple. Just before 5, I pushed my bins out onto the curb for collection this morning. Then I stepped out onto my deck for my first photo of the day. 

Since it did not look like a great morning for photos, I rolled back into bed for a few more winks. 

At 7:15 I was up again and out on the wet deck for a photo of the contrast. It had rained while I was asleep. 

I feel very wilted this morning so my jaunt today will not extend past my deck and my mountains. I'm going back to bed! 

We are at the start of a holiday weekend for British Columbia Day on Monday. It's really an excuse to have another long weekend in summer. 

The thunderstorms were ended early this morning and we now have a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of 37 C. We have the risk of thunderstorms late this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.