carliewired

By carliewired

92 F/ 33 C

When the universe
provides me with eagles, I
am humbly blessed

~carliewired

I slept in until almost 7 this morning. I'm not sure how that happened but I had to really scramble to get myself out the door before the city woke up. 

I had already decided I would drive to Mission Flats this morning. By 7;30 I was cruising along Mission Flats Road watching for eagles. I found two, perched separately on the usual trees. Each waited patiently for their portrait before soaring off over the river. 

I took a panorama right there under the eagle trees looking across to the airport. There was a man on the beach with his dog on the far shore. I could hear him talking to the dog and hear the splashes in the river. 

The wild flowers along the roadside are getting very parched. I found my favourite blue chicory right where I was standing for the panorama. 

I picked up some breakfast and headed home to put my feet up again. 

I'm missing a quilt show this weekend as I just can't do the hoofing around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.