From My Deck, the Wetlands and Cinnamon Ridge

A quick drive out to
Tranquille this morning was a
very welcome trip

~ carliewired

I was up at 5 making my coffee, then took a quick shot from my deck of my beautiful mountains at 6. I was out the door heading east to Tranquille. 

It is another gorgeous summer morning. The air is fresh and cool. I stopped across the road from the wetlands. The pond continues to shrink. Not many birds can be found here now. The ducks seem to prefer the waterway below the road. It is fed from the river so it must have more food available. The mosquitoes were a very hungry swarm so I had to keep moving. 

I turned around at the end of the road near the farm to head back to Brocklehurst for some groceries. I made a brief stop beforehand at Cinnamon Ridge to get a panoramic view of the hillside on the north side of the road. The rusty layer in the formation gives the area its name. 

I picked up my groceries and some breakfast at the drive-thru and was home again for 8 AM. 

I expect to be in for the day working on a quilt. A nap might be nice. 

We can expect a sunny day with a high of 31 C. The week will heat up as it progresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.