Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today's walk

I was with the Intermediates today for a 7 mile walk starting from Coanwood. We walked part way along the South Tyne Trail, cut across the moor to Linnshields Waterfall, then via the Quaker Meeting House to Yont the Cleugh caravan site and then looped back to the Trail.

It was a lovely walking day, sunny but not too hot. The heather is well out now and looks very pretty.

Dennis, our leader, walked slowly so we would not be back at the pub before it opened. That was fine, except for me. I had to be back at Humshaugh Surgery by 3.50pm for my next B12 jab. I was only 4 minutes late!!

Well done to everyone who tried to identify yesterday's blip image. It was a close up of a celosia flower. This one is celosia spicata. It apparently grows very easily in the wild (but that is a much warmer wild than we have here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.