Up and Over - Rose Hill Road

The fresh air of this
morning invigorated
me on my wee jaunt

~carliewired

I was out on my deck at 6:30. The sun was already up and was trying to break through a small bank of cloud. I picked up my camera and headed off to Rose Hill Road for a drive through the grasslands. I got a extra large coffee enroute to sustain me. 

I stopped at the first rise on Rose Hill Road where I can get a good view over the city. It's hazy again due to local wildfires. 

I focused on the road and the grasslands on this drive. It is all in summer gold right now. The wild flowers are gone. The hay has been bailed. Most fields are the colour of straw. It was a refreshing 18 C as I drove along. When I stepped out of my car, the air was cool and fresh. No wildlife crossed my path this morning. The birds flitted everywhere but I can't catch them. One blackbird obliged me a portrait just as I was about to end my drive at the Merritt Highway to return home. 

I'm home for the day. A and I will be working on the quilt again. 

We have a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high expected of 34 C. The heat warning has been removed but we might see a thunderstorm late in the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.