carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

 A morning with some
smoke and haze, a day to stay
inside with feet up

~carliewired

I peered out my windows at 6 AM and was not at all encouraged to go out to take photos. The city was cloaked in wildfire smoke and all was grey and grim. However, an hour later, the landscape looked brighter so I left for Mission Flats. 

My first stop was by the railway crossing where I can see across the river to Rabbit Island. I took a panorama there and found a fellow kayaking upstream. 

My next panorama caught an incoming flight to our airport. 

I moved on to the end of the road as I found no wildlife along the road. I took another panorama looking west to the delta. I could see some dog walkers on the beach across the river. If I listened, I could hear the dogs splash in the river. 

I was happy to get home again and off my cranky foot. I was wishing I hadn't given away that pair of crutches to the thrift store. I'm not sure how I'd manage with my camera and crutches. It could be an interesting experiment. LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.