Not Just Coffee

This cafe, according to its socials, has been there on Leith Walk for more than a year. I guess I never noticed it because it was swamped by tram works. Now the area between McDonald Road and Pilrig Street is two way traffic again, and the cafe is obvious. At this stage (well, this morning) it had only a modest bin bag of rubbish outside. I suspect it will get much worse. I have seen a few dirty cities in my time, but nothing quite like Edinburgh after only half of the allotted strike days. Some must surely give.... Furthermore, the filthiness of the city acts as a certain sort of metaphor for the utter mess that the UK has got itself into....probably since around 2010.....

Anyway, another #leithwalkshop, so that's fun.

Terribly tired today. I got up at 4.45 am to drop L at the station, and unfortunately I've had no sleep since then, and I had only about a couple of hours during the night, as related in yesterday's blip. I really struggled to stay awake in a meeting this morning....And I shall be retreating to bed *very early* this evening .

A bit of a grim day weatherwise. Grey all day, and raining for a good part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.