A Hazy Morning

We're in for a hot day.
Wildfire smoke has tinged the sky
as the sun came up

~carliewired

I was out on my deck getting this sunrise shot at 6:30. Then, I was off to Vantage Point on the river to see what it looked like there. 

I was pleasantly surprised to find a float plane beside the dock. This is the first one I've seen this summer. I moved over to the Rivers Trail parking lot where I could walk onto the ramp for the dock. I could see the plane in its colours there. I caught the sun over the Rivers Trail. There's that haze of smoke in the air all around us. 

My surprise this morning was finding one of my quilted hearts hanging in a vehicle window parked beside the trail. I always wonder what happens to my little quilted hearts. They are not where I left them when I return, but most are not signed in/registered as found. This is an example. I released this one on October 19/21. It's nice to see that it has been kept and appreciated. I released two hearts that day! - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2897275635875447471
The second heart was signed in. So, did the same person collect both and only signed one in?

I picked up some breakfast and some groceries on the return trip home. I will putter around the house today and avoid going out again today. 

We can expect a mainly sunny day with a high of 33 C. Again, we might expect a thunderstorm late in the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.